West Bengal

Over View

West Bengal is located in the eastern part of India. The state shares its borders with 4 Indian states (Jharkhand, Bihar, Odisha, Sikkim, and Assam) and 3 countries (Bangladesh, Bhutan and Nepal). The climate of the state varies from tropical savannah in the southern portions to humid subtropical in the north. West Bengal is the only state in the country to have the icy snowbound Himalayas in the north. West Bengal has different ethnicities, cultures, religions, people, and languages which adds massive value to its beautiful landscapes, forests and coastal beauty. Darjeeling Morgan House Cooch Bihar Palace Dooars, jaldapara national park Hazarduari Palace Nizamat Imambara Adina Deer park all these are the popular tourist attractions on the state.

Bishnupur, West Bengal


Explore the City