Over View

Uttrakhand is formerly known as Uttaranchal. The state belongs to the north Indian region. It is referred to as the ``Devbhumi`` (LAND OF GODS) due to a large number of temples and pilgrimage centers found throughout the state. The state is divided into two divisions, Garhwal and Kumaon, with a total number of 13 districts. The capital of Uttarakhand is Dehradun, It's the largest city in the state. The state has 12 National Parks and Wildlife Sanctuaries which cover 13.8 percent of the area of the state in the state of Uttarakhand Badrinath is a holy town in Chamoli district, It is one of the four sites in India's Char Dham pilgrimage places.

Uttrakhand India

Explore the City